Subscriptions & Billing FAQ

Can I upgrade/downgrade my subscription plan?

You can change your plan at anytime, and upgrades/downgrades are effective immediately. You will be charged/credited a pro-rota amount at the time of payment. Simply head to our Pricing page and select the plan you wish to have instead.

Do you offer a free trial?

We do not offer a free trial for any of our plans, however you can get a good overview of how our service functions using the Free plan.

If you have any specific requirements and would like to preview them, please reach out to us and we can put together a test campaign.

Is the Free plan really free?

Yes, it’s totally free based on the limits provided on our Pricing page.

We do limit access to some features – for example, we only show 5 of your most recent Users and Entries that have engaged in one of your giveaways. We also show GiveLab branding in the form of a menu and footer on the giveaway itself. You can instantly remove this by upgrading to GiveLab Premium or Business.

What currency do you charge payments in?

We charge all customers in USD regardless of your location. Your payment method will be billed in USD on a monthly basis.

What happens when I cancel my subscription?

If you do still wish to cancel, there’s just a few things to note. Once your subscription has expired, the following changes will apply:

  • If you have any active giveaways, they will be set to end at the end of your billing cycle (this cannot be adjusted unless you re-subscribe). If you wish to extend the date or make edits, you should first remove any subscription specific features before this date. (This also applies to any new giveaways created between now and the end of your billing cycle.)
  • You will lose access to any subscription specific features and data. This includes: Giveaway Analytics, User & Entries lists and more.
  • Your account will return to GiveLab Free, so if you plan on creating any further giveaways, you’ll have more restrictions.
  • Any integrations in which we are sending data (Example: MailChimp) will stop functioning at the end of your billing cycle.

If you’re cancelling because of an issue with your account or your giveaways, we’d love to help. Please contact us at anytime and we’ll get right back to you.

What is the refund policy?

GiveLab provides a subscription service, which you pay in advance on a monthly or yearly basis. We will charge the fee to your credit/debit card automatically each month until you cancel the service from within our site or by notifying us via email to [email protected]

We do not provide refunds for cancellations, regardless of when in the billing cycle you cancel your subscription or close your account. You are responsible for managing your plan, subscription payments and cancellations. Unless a cancellation is processed within your account before your renewal date, a renewal payment will be processed to your payment method on file. We DO NOT provide refunds for unintended subscription renewals, however we can apply credit to your account on a case-by-case basis, as long as you have not used the service since a renewal payment was processed.

If you subscribe to our service and after a short period of evaluation, decide to not use our service and receive no entries to any active or ended giveaways, we may issue a refund on a case-by-case basis – please contact us.

What payment methods do you accept?

We currently accept credit/debit card payments and PayPal when subscribing to one of our paid plans. All payments are processed by the payment platform Braintree, a service by PayPal.

If you would like for us to accept payment using an alternative method, please reach out to us and we can discuss possibilities.

When am I billed?

If subscribed to one of our plans, you’ll be billed on a rolling monthly basis. Your renewal date will be displayed during checkout, and can also be viewed in the Account section.

How do I cancel my subscription?

You can cancel your subscription by visiting your subscription overview page here. Your subscription will end once your current billing cycle is complete.