How do I revoke an entry?
If you've received one or more entries from a user you'd like to revoke from your giveaway, you can quickly do so within Manage.
When revoking an entry, it will no longer be a valid entry within the pool of possible entries picked. This means that when it's time to pick a winner(s) for your giveaway, the revoked entries will not be counted or included during picking.
To revoke an entry, you just need to do the following;
- Head to Manage Giveaways
- Select the giveaway you'd like to manage
- Click "Entries" from the action bar at the top of the page
- Find the entry you'd like to revoke, and click the "Revoke" button within the "Actions" column
- Once you have revoked the entry, the entry row will turn red in color. The entry has now been revoked from your giveaway.
You can un-revoke an entry at anytime by following the same steps above, but instead toggling "Unrevoke" in the "Actions" column.